City of Sabetha, Kansas

City Commission

Sabetha is a Kansas city of the Second Class.  It features the commission form of government, of which there are only 15 in the state.  Each of the five members of the commission has an equal vote and all are elected at large by the city. The commissioners meet at the City Hall at 8th and Main Streets the 2nd and 4th Monday of every month.

Doug Clark, Mayor

Maridel Wittmer, Commissioner of Finance

Nick Aberle, Commissioner of Parks/Recreation

Norm Schmitt, Jr., Commissioner of Utilities

Julie Burenheide, Commissioner of Streets

Copyright © 2020 City of Sabetha, Kansas
Website designed & hosted by Outdoor Resources, LLC